Back to program

Combining Culture and Agriculture: A French-Speaking Community that Stands out Because of its Distinctive Local Product and Gourmet Specialities


Josée Bourgouin, Business Consultant, Prince Albert,
Saskatchewan

There is a fine line between agriculture and French culture. How do we demonstrate the value of the language and Francophone culture through local products? This workshop relates Saskatchewan's experience.

Thanks to the popularity of television shows featuring chefs, restaurant reviews and local products, consumers are increasingly informed and curious about the origin and quality of their food. They are seeking to discover new flavours and take part in authentic culinary experiences. This heightened curiosity has become the driving force of a new economy focussing on local agriculture and farm products. Agritourism becomes a unique opportunity for communities to create French cultural tourism experiences and by extension, to breathe new life into their regions.

This workshop will help to equip you in your development approaches and strategies, by highlighting the value to French heritage by promoting local products, tourist circuits, and regional partnerships where the desired result is community prosperity.

Partagez cette nouvelle avec vos connaissances

Retour à la programmation

Conjuguer culture et agriculture : une francophonie qui se distingue par son terroir


Josée Bourgouin, consultante en affaires, Prince Albert,
Saskatchewan

Le lien entre l’agriculture et la culture francophone est parfois étroit. Comment mettre en valeur la langue et la culture francophone par le terroir? Cet atelier présente l’expérience de la Saskatchewan.

Avec la popularisation des émissions télévisées de chefs, des critiques de restaurants et de la mise en valeur des produits du terroir, les consommateurs sont de plus en plus informés et curieux de la provenance et de la qualité de leur alimentation. Ils cherchent à découvrir de nouvelles saveurs et à vivre des expériences gastronomiques authentiques. Cette curiosité accrue est devenue le moteur d’une nouvelle économie centrée sur l’agriculture locale et les produits de la ferme. L’agrotourisme devient alors une occasion unique pour les communautés de créer des expériences touristiques francophones et, par le fait même, de redynamiser leurs régions.

Cet atelier permettra de vous outiller dans vos démarches et stratégies de développement en valorisant le patrimoine francophone par le biais des produits du terroir, de circuits touristiques et par des partenariats régionaux visant une prospérité collective.

Partagez cette nouvelle avec vos connaissances