Back to Program

Display and Showcase the French Language


Daniel-Pierre Bourdeau, from the Élargir l’espace francophone
team at the Centre de leadership et d’évaluation (CLÉ)

In this workshop participants will be able to discuss the importance of showcasing French culture and heritage in their community. The workshop will present various tools to promote economic development, as well as French heritage and culture.

In particular, there is a presentation of the video, "Pourquoi se joindre à la francophonie", and of examples of collaborative actions aimed at promotion of both the French language and the vibrancy of the communities. The workshop is intended as a place for wide-ranging discussion of pertinent examples that could support and inspire Francophones and Francophiles to revitalize their community in the Americas.

Raising awareness of the existence of French presence and history is the foundation to developing the Francophone and Francophile Cities Network. The aim of this workshop is to make its existence known to the greatest number of people.

Partagez cette nouvelle avec vos connaissances

Retour à la programmation

S’afficher en français et faire rayonner


Daniel-Pierre Bourdeau, de l’équipe Élargir l’espace francophone
au Centre de leadership et d’évaluation (CLÉ)

Cet atelier permettra aux participants d’échanger sur l’importance du rayonnement de la francophonie dans leur communauté. Divers outils utilisés pour le développement économique, patrimonial et culturel de la francophonie seront proposés.

Notamment, la vidéo « Pourquoi se joindre à la francophonie » sera présentée, de même que des exemples de collaboration axés sur la promotion du français et la vitalité des communautés. L’atelier se veut un lieu de réflexion générale sur des expériences pertinentes pouvant appuyer et sensibiliser les francophones et les francophiles quant aux façons de dynamiser la présence francophone en Amérique.

L’atelier vise à faire connaître au plus grand nombre l’existence du fait français sur notre continent, ce qui est une condition essentielle pour développer le Réseau des villes francophones et francophiles d’Amérique.

Partagez cette nouvelle avec vos connaissances